November 2012

Instameet

It was a happy Hamilton Island last weekend. A bunch of us all met up for a world 1st Instameet?! Yep didn’t know what that was either but boy was it worth finding out! A group of Hamilton Island Pilgramers made up of passionate Instagrammers from around the world, personally invited, to descend on Hamilton Island and take part in capturing the Island as they saw it. Here’s what some of us came up with on Instragram…


Designer, Marc Freeman (camillaandmarc)


Designer, Camilla Freeman (camillaandmarc)


Stylist, Romy Frydman (stylemeromy)


TV personality,  Hayden Quinn (hayden_quinn)


TV personality,  Hayden Quinn (hayden_quinn)


Romy Frydman (stylemeromy)


Producer, Nicolas Alexander (nicolasalexander)


Producer, Nicolas Alexander (nicolasalexander)


Vogue’s Fashion Editor, Christine Centenera (centenera)


Vogue’s Fashion Editor, Christine Centenera (centenera)


Stylist, Romy Frydman (stylemeromy)


Model, Annabella Barber (annabellabarber)


Model, Annabella Barber (annabellabarber)


Photographer & Filmmaker, Thomas Flight (thomasflight)


Photographer & Filmmaker, Thomas Flight (thomasflight)


Stylist, Andrew Hainsworth (andrewhainsworth)


Designer, Josh Goot (josh_goot)


Stylist, Romy Frydman (stylemeromy)

POSTED BY Romy

Miss Kendall

Some behind the scenes pics from when I styled Kendall Jenner for Miss Vogue in Sydney. Kardashian who? This little sister has her own sexy legs to stand on with over 3.6 million followers on Instagram (how does she manage the notifications?!) and a new modelling career. Check out those legs…


Bewitching Miss Jenner, owning this 70′s YSL styled shoot


Photographer, Russell James and hair stylist, Ward (right)


Jet lag didn’t stop the birthday girl, who turned 17 the very next day after the shoot

Click here to see the full editorial in Vogue Australia’s online magazine, Miss Vogue.

POSTED BY Romy

Time to Get Personal

Sun Studios will be hosting their 3rd annual photography exhibition & charity event, This Time It’s Personal, in support of Movember. Sun Studios has roped in a strong legion of industry photographers to donate their works to sell off for charity. Here from some of our own StyleMeRomy contributors,  an exclusive sneakpeak at the pics on offer. Great images, great charity!


Paul Westlake


Hugh Stewart


Chris Morris


Derek Henderson


Anna Pogossova

This Time It’s Personal opens at Sun Studios Australia on November 28th at 6:30pm. The exhibition will remain open until mid December.

POSTED BY anna

Tee Time

There’s no denying the tee as the ultimate summer staple. With a multitude of options to choose from (graphic, embellished, vintage), Anna’s styled a few of her favourites currently available to add to your wardrobe.


All Photos: Zachary Handley for StyleMeRomy.com
Styling: Anna Brownjohn Make Up: Craig Beaglehole Hair: Diane Gorgievski
Model: Svetlana (Chic) wears Bernhard Willhelm tee $475 from Poepke, ELLERY shorts $690, Joanna Cave necklace $135


Josh Goot dress $1245, Acne tee $90, Isabel Marant cuff $285 from The Corner Shop


Isabel Marant
tee $875 from The Corner Shop, WILLOW corset bra $240, C&M Swim bikini briefs, Revenant neck pieces $80 from Poepke, ELKE for COLAB sunglasses $179


Vintage tee $40 from Zoo Emporium, ksubi jeans $240, a selection of Ice bracelets and rings, Balenciaga shoes from Cosmopolitan Shoes


Josh Goot
corset $695, Acne tee $120, Lover shorts $175

POSTED BY Romy
Back to top